Betriebsratswahlen 2022

The next regular works council elections are to be held in the period from March 1 to May 31, 2022.

The complex election procedure raises many questions for all those involved (HR managers, HR administrators, works council members and election committees), starting with the appointment of the election committee and extending from the election notice to the actual holding of the election. In particular, it is important to avoid possible grounds for contestation in advance.

The planned amendments to the Works Council Constitution Act (BetrVG) in the Works Council Modernization Act (Betriebsrätemodernisierungsgesetz) will also result in adjustments to the election procedure; in particular, changes are planned with regard to the possibility of holding elections using the simplified election procedure.

As was the case for the previous election periods, the Banking Academy, together with the Employers' Association, offers a specialist conference on the preparation and implementation of the election in good time before the start of the necessary preparatory work, in which the election procedure is explained in detail with practical examples. The current case law of the Federal Labor Court on the election procedure is also included in the individual topics.

In the event in the form of a workshop, not only will the necessary knowledge be imparted for error-free implementation of the works council election ("normal" and simplified election procedure), care will be taken in the treatment of each complex of topics to ensure that there is sufficient time to answer individual questions and problems from the group of participants. The speakers from the employers' association will introduce typical legal issues from their association consulting practice to the symposium.

Speakers are: Dr. Jens Thau and Ulf Grimmke (both Arbeitgeberverband des privaten Bankgewerbes e.V., Berlin)

The symposium is aimed at all employees who are potentially involved in conducting the election: HR managers, HR administrators, works council members and eligible election committees.

This website uses cookies to enable specific functionalities and to optimize the experience constantly. You accept the usage of cookies when visiting this website.

Betriebsratswahlen 2022

In der Zeit vom 1. März bis zum 31. Mai 2022 sind turnusgemäß die nächsten regelmäßigen Betriebsratswahlen durchzuführen.

Das komplexe Wahlverfahren wirft für alle Beteiligten (Personalleiter, Personalsachbearbeiter, Betriebsratsmitglieder und Wahlvorstände) viele Fragen auf, die mit der Bestellung des Wahlvorstandes beginnen und vom Wahlausschreiben bis zur eigentlichen Durchführung der Wahl reichen. Insbesondere gilt es, mögliche Anfechtungsgründe bereits im Vorfeld zu vermeiden.

Durch die geplanten Änderungen des BetrVG im Betriebsrätemodernisierungsgesetz wird es auch im Wahlverfahren zu Anpassungen kommen, insbesondere sind Änderungen bei der Möglichkeit geplant, die Wahlen im vereinfachten Wahlverfahren durchzuführen.

Wie schon zu den vorherigen Wahlperioden bietet die Bankenakademie rechtzeitig vor Beginn der notwendigen Vorarbeiten gemeinsam mit dem Arbeitgeberverband eine Fachtagung zur Vorbereitung und Durchführung der Wahl an, in der das Wahlverfahren mit praktischen Beispielen eingehend erläutert wird. Eingebettet in die einzelnen Themenkomplexe wird auch die aktuelle Rechtsprechung des Bundesarbeitsgerichts zum Wahlverfahren einbezogen.

In der Veranstaltung - zum Teil mit Workshop-Charakter - wird nicht nur das erforderliche Wissen für eine fehlerfreie Durchführung der Betriebsratswahl („normales“ und vereinfachtes Wahlverfahren) vermittelt, bei der Behandlung jedes Themenkomplexes wird darauf geachtet, dass ausreichend Zeit für die Beantwortung individueller Fragen und Probleme aus dem Kreis der Teilnehmenden vorhanden ist. Die Referenten des Arbeitgeberverbandes werden typische rechtliche Fragestellungen aus ihrer verbandlichen Beratungspraxis in die Fachtagung einführen.

Referenten: Dr. Jens Thau und Ulf Grimmke (beide Arbeitgeberverband des privaten Bankgewerbes e.V., Berlin)

Die Fachtagung richtet sich an alle Mitarbeitenden, die mit der Durchführung der Wahl potenziell befasst sind: Personalleitende, Personalsachbearbeitende, Betriebsratsmitglieder und in Frage kommende Wahlvorstände.

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies, um bestimmte Funktionen zu ermöglichen und das Angebot zu verbessern. Indem Sie hier fortfahren, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.