Nachhaltigkeit im Wertpapiergeschäft - Online

The implementation of the European Commission's action plan on sustainable finance will have a concrete impact on the securities business in the foreseeable future. The planned amendments to the Benchmark Regulation, the delegated acts under MiFID II and the new Disclosure Regulation, among others, will affect the entire process chain: Starting with the creation of sustainable indices and financial instruments, through internal product governance processes to the point of sale.

While individual details and application data are still being discussed in Brussels, it is already clear that the depth and breadth of the forthcoming changes will require early consideration in the institutions.

At the online event, the Association of German Banks will not only (i) give an overview of the current status of the various legislative processes, but also present (ii) the current state of knowledge on implementation scope from the association's committees and (iii) explain various initiatives from the market for standard setting.

The speakers of the  Association of German Banks are:

  • Torsten Jäger, Associate Director
  • Nikolai Lenarz, Associate Director
  • René Lorenz, Associate Director
  • Alissa Wiemann
  • Oliver Wirnhier, Associate Director

Moderation: Herbert Jütten, Managing Director

The event is primarily aimed at product managers, sales staff, representatives of the legal departments and WpHG compliance.

This website uses cookies to enable specific functionalities and to optimize the experience constantly. You accept the usage of cookies when visiting this website.

Nachhaltigkeit im Wertpapiergeschäft - Online

Die Umsetzung des Aktionsplans der Europäischen Kommission zur nachhaltigen Finanzwirtschaft wird sich in absehbarer Zeit konkret auf das Wertpapiergeschäft auswirken. Die geplanten Änderungen u.a. der Benchmark-VO und der delegierten Rechtsakte unter MiFID II sowie die neue Disclosure-VO werden die gesamte Prozesskette betreffen: Angefangen von der Erstellung nachhaltiger Indizes und Finanzinstrumente über die internen Product Governance-Prozesse bis hin zum Point of Sale.

Während in Brüssel noch über einzelne Details und Anwendungsdaten diskutiert wird, steht bereits jetzt fest, dass die Tiefe und Breite der bevorstehenden Änderungen eine frühzeitige Befassung in den Instituten erfordert.

In der Online-Veranstaltung gibt der Bankenverband nicht nur (i) einen Überblick über den aktuellen Stand der verschiedenen Rechtsetzungsverfahren, sondern stellt auch den (ii) bisherigen Erkenntnisstand zu Umsetzungsspielräumen aus den Verbandsgremien vor und (iii) erläutert verschiedene Initiativen aus dem Markt zur Standardsetzung.

Die Referenten des Bankenverbandes sind: 

  • Torsten Jäger, Associate Director
  • Nikolai Lenarz, Associate Director
  • René Lorenz, Associate Director
  • Alissa Wiemann
  • Oliver Wirnhier, Associate Director

Moderation: Herbert Jütten, Managing Director

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich in erster Linie an Produktmanager, Vertriebsmitarbeiter, Vertreter der Rechtsabteilungen und WpHG-Compliance.

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies, um bestimmte Funktionen zu ermöglichen und das Angebot zu verbessern. Indem Sie hier fortfahren, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.