Think Tank: Commercial Bank Money Token

The emergence of commercial DLT-based ecosystems is a catalyst for the evolution of new industrial business models. Simultaneously, the automation of business operations requires completely synchronized and self-governing payment flows. Current on-chain available forms of money, such as stablecoins, do not adequately fulfill corporate clients’ needs.

Commercial Bank Money Token (CBMT) may bridge this gap, retains the characteristics of commercial bank money (CBM) but is available on-chain. As an on-chain form of money, it can be integrated into new, DLT-based ecosystems and meet the operational needs of the digital industry such as smart contract use, Delivery versus Payment (DvP), and high-precision payments. With segments of the payment scheme represented as a smart contract, customers can execute parts of the transaction themselves, rendering CBM more “cash-like”. This allows for smooth integration into DLT-based industrial supply chains.

This event is being offered in cooperation with the German Banking Industry. Representatives of the industrial companies and banks involved in the CBMT concept will present a "proof of concept" in a webinar (free of charge) to demonstrate the basic technical feasibility of the CBMT concept and highlight its potential. Therefore, we will demonstrate live how fungible multi bank tokenised deposits could be implemented on three diverse technical platforms.

The event is aimed at employees from the areas of payment transactions, corporate clients, cash management and digital assets/currencies.

The event will be held in English and the event will be recorded.   Due to technical reasons, the confirmation email you will receive will be in German however.  

This website uses cookies to enable specific functionalities and to optimize the experience constantly. You accept the usage of cookies when visiting this website.

Think Tank: Commercial Bank Money Token

Das Aufkommen von kommerziellen DLT-basierten Ökosystemen ist ein Katalysator für die Entwicklung neuer industrieller Geschäftsmodelle. Gleichzeitig erfordert die Automatisierung von Geschäftsabläufen vollständig synchronisierte und sich selbst steuernde Zahlungsströme. Derzeit On-Chain verfügbare Geldformen, wie Stablecoins, erfüllen die Bedürfnisse von Firmenkunden nicht in ausreichendem Maße.

Commercial Bank Money Token (Giralgeld in Form von Token, CBMT) kann diese Lücke schließen, da es die Eigenschaften von Commercial Bank Money (Geschäftsbankengeld, CBM) beibehält, aber On-Chain verfügbar ist. Als On-Chain-Geldform kann es in neue, DLT-basierte Ökosysteme integriert werden und die operativen Anforderungen der digitalen Industrie erfüllen, wie z. B. die Verwendung von Smart Contracts, Delivery versus Payment (gleichzeitige und unmittelbare Übertragung von Vermögenswerten und Zahlungen, DvP) und hochpräzise Zahlungen. Da Teile des Zahlungsschemas als smarter Vertrag dargestellt werden, können die Kunden Teile der Transaktion selbst ausführen, wodurch das CBM "bargeldähnlicher" wird. Dies ermöglicht eine reibungslose Integration in DLT-basierte industrielle Lieferketten.

Diese Veranstaltung wird in Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen Kreditwirtschaft angeboten. Vertreter der CBMT-konzeptbeteiligten Industrieunternehmen und Banken stellen in einem kostenfreien Webinar, ein "Proof of Concept" vor, um die grundsätzliche technische Machbarkeit des CBMT-Konzepts darzulegen und sein Potenzial aufzuzeigen. Es wird live demonstriert, wie fungible tokenisierte Multi-Bank-Einlagen auf drei verschiedenen technischen Plattformen implementiert werden können.

Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an Mitarbeitende aus den Bereichen Zahlungsverkehr, Firmenkunden, Cash Management und Digital Assets/Currencies.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Veranstaltung in englischer Sprache stattfindet und aufgezeichnet wird

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies, um bestimmte Funktionen zu ermöglichen und das Angebot zu verbessern. Indem Sie hier fortfahren, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.